Nissan launches updated Micra in India

Nissan India launched an updated Micra with a host of smart features and enhancements at a starting price of Rs.6.30 Lakhs, ex-showroom Mumbai.

The updated Micra now comes with features like Auto Headlamps, Rain Sensing Wipers and an all black interior with orange accents on the seats, dashboard and arm rests. The car also gets a new audio system, steering mounted controls, push start/stop and i-key.

The New Micra will be available with a choice of two powertrains – a 1.2-litre petrol engine mated to X-Tronic CVT Automatic transmission, or a 1.5-litre diesel paired with a 5-speed manual transmission. 

Fuel economy figures for the diesel variant is rated at 23.08 kmpl while the X-Tronic CVT Automatic variant returns 19.34 kmpl under ARAI test conditions. Additionally, the owners of New Nissan Micra can also avail the recently launched Extended Warranty Package for 3 Years/50,000kms.

The Micra range is available in seven exterior colours including Brick Red, Turquoise Blue, Blade Silver, Onyx Black, Nightshade, Storm White and Sunshine Orange. Variants of the New Nissan Micra are competitively priced, placing it as the premium hatch offering the most value-for-money package available in the market.

Arun Malhotra, managing director, Nissan Motor India Pvt. Ltd., said,

“The New Micra brings together Japanese technology and European styling in a package that makes it one of the best premium urban hatchbacks at an attractive price point. The new features enhance the visual appeal and convenience of the Micra, and provides an excellent driving experience. The New Micra will add a dash of liveliness to the driving experience for our customers.”

Below is Nissan Micra range price list for reference (ex-showroom Mumbai) 

New Nissan Micra 2017 Range


Price in INR (Ex-showroom Mumbai)

Micra XL (CVT)


Micra XV (CVT) (Orange)


Micra XV (CVT)


Micra dCi XL


Micra dCi XL Comfort (Orange)


Micra dCi XL Comfort


 The New Micra will be available at Nissan India showrooms in the country from June 2, 2017.